The original blue no back

Welcome to the Quarrymen’s Official Website

UPDATED September 2021

A new Quarrymen CD?

On Sunday 8 March 2020 the Quarrymen - Colin, Len, Chas and Rod - recorded a live CD in front of a specially invited audience. This took place at the Penny Lane Development Centre in Penny Lane itself, which is where Colin held his book launch in 2018. It’s a great little venue and Julie and her staff made us all most welcome. The CD captures the atmosphere of a Quarrymen live performance, with their - often rambling - introductions and asides, as well as a selection of significant songs from the Quarrymen’s history. The performance was recorded by Alan Lewis of Glass Studios, Birkenhead, who also produced the master.

Outside front +spine

1: Maggie May
2: Rock Island Line
3: Lost John
4: Freight Train
5: Matchbox
6: Puttin’ on the Style

  7: Mean Woman Blues
  8: Come go with me
  9: In Spite of all the Danger
10: That’ll be the Day
11: Besame Mucho
12 That’s all right, Mama
13: Blue Moon of Kentucky

14: Don’t be cruel
15: One after 909
16: In my Life
17: Blue Suede Shoes
18: Twenty Flight Rock
19 Never stop Rockin’ ‘n’ Rollin’

Great! So where can I buy a copy?

                          Just click on this link to go to our Sales Page!

We’re sorry that in the present circumstances it is not possible for us to get copies signed as we all live miles apart, but we hope that will change when life returns to something like normal. Stay Safe and Keep Well!

Colin Hanton tells all

                             - well almost!!

QM Jan 2017 bw